And my new lecturer is….

Y’know, before this year I had no inkling of the educational potential inherent in youtube. In the gap between my OPen University courses DD101 Introducing the Social Sciences(completed), and TDD223 International Development (October 2012 start), my brain required maintenance, leading me to return to my information-junkie ways. I have to thank all those lovely universities that are recording all their lectures and talks, especially on urbanism, architecture and landscape architecture. One of the issues with being a distance-learning student is organizing, to a certain degree, your own studies. Currently, I’m having a blast with it! For anyone interested, this weeks viewing has included….

(CAPDlecture:LucindaSanders)

(Lecture by Joel Sanders)

(Walter Hood Lecture)
Inspirational talks, which have already spawned a trip to Central Lending for a book binge. Happy viewing!

Leave a Reply

